In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A large proportion of youth tend to sign up for work-based training instead of higher education institutions. Owing to the youth action,there are rising demand in practical skills in the job market and the desire to avoid student debts.As that is the case, I have no doubt that there are pros and cons in this situation.I will discuss my perspectives with evidence for each claim. To begin with, one of the key advantages of this program is it gives career exposure to young people.By working in a real environment, they are exposed to numerous career paths and industries. This should help them in choosing their jobs in the future. For instance, interning in a company which offers various career paths to be explored will be beneficial for young adults to go in-depth about their desired work. Moreover, this program is the talk of the town among the youth because you earn money while learning at the same time. Although you are just a beginner in the industry,companies will pay you.It will ease your financial burdens and as an attractor for young people to join them.In short, work-based training gives occupational exposure and earns a living becomes a key advantage for young people to participate. On the other side of the coin, one of the setbacks is fewer career opportunities.Regardless of the fact that youth are exposed to careers in the program, many high-paying or specialised careers like surgeons and professional engineers still require university certificates as a minimum requirement.Your experience alone cannot qualify you for the job.To illustrate, if you want to apply for a prosecutor you must have a degree in law. In addition, they are lacking in social etiquette and global culture.When you attend university, you are urged by the administration to engage in extracurricular activities,campus events and cultural days.By joining this program, you could practice your social skills and learn about other people's cultures.It is something that people in the work-oriented program could never experience. To sum up, young people will have less job scope and individual development are the disadvantages of this training. In conclusion, the cons outweigh the pros. Therefore, it is clear that despite increasing demand of hands-on ability and prevention of student debts, enrollment in higher education institutes is a must.After a thorough analysis of this subject, young adults should attend university at the same time as participating in training programs to meet the job requirements.