More people are shopping online today than ever before. Why do people choose to shop this way? Are there any disadvantages to shopping online? Provide your opinion and use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays purchasing almost everything over the internet has become increasingly popular than ever before. The major reason could be the tight work schedules and especially the pandemic situation affected globally. However, I strongly believe that there are plenty of drawbacks when the items get shopped online such as sending low-quality duplicates. The consumer pattern has been changed rapidly in the past few years and they pretend to purchase groceries, home appliances, and clothing by just clicking a button on the computer. This is due to their busy day to day lives and they struggle to spend hours to visit physically from one shop to another to fulfill their needs. On the other side, the new normal situation made the public to stay at home and as a result, people are reluctant to enjoy the shopping experience. Therefore, facilitating a single platform for all the consumer needs has supported sustaining the usual human life in this fast-moving society. For instance, online shopping websites like Aliexpress, eBay have become the most visited websites in the world during the last few months. Nevertheless, In my opinion, purchasing goods online has a side of its negativity too. Especially when it comes to clothes, shoes & accessories you never can decide your need will satisfy by looking at a picture on the screen. There is a high risk of selecting the right size which fits you since you never know how long it will take for an exchange if you made a mistake. Not only that, sometimes people have received a low-quality product that is completely different from the e-advertisement. I have seen a lot of complaints posted on social media pages about the poor quality and struggles that customers had to undergo after the exchange was requested. To conclude in my point of view, although E-shopping has made our lives easy & comfortable there is a risk that the end-user will get a terrible experience if you do not select a trustworthy online vendor.