Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funds from government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree?

Artists are a crucial part of our society.They contribute to keeping our culture and history alive.Some people are of the opinion that artists should receive monetary support from the government, so that they can perform their work properly.I completely agree with the given opinion.The following paragraphs will discuss both views and justify my opinion. Our society will be incomplete without artists and their artwork.Providing artists with proper funds can be extremely beneficial for the country's economy.Due to this,the number of people choosing art as their profession will accelerate.If a country has good artists, then the nation can hold a lot of art exhibitions, which could help to attract several tourists, thus boosting the tourism industry. For example, recently my hometown held an art exhibition, which contained paintings and sculptures of local as well as renowned artists.It attracted a lot of tourists from all over the country and helped the city to earn a lot of money. On the other hand, our society faces a number of issues today. Instead of providing huge funds to artists, this money should instead be used to resolve such issues.Even today, there are several people who do not have access to basic necessities.Government should spend money on helping such people. For instance, in India, several people die of hunger every day. Hence, India just can't afford to spend money on funding the artists, To conclude, providing monetary help to the artists has many advantages. However, priority should be given to improving people's lives.I believe that every country should help its artists as much as possible.Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funds from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree?