Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

Nowadays, Sports are becoming more and more popular activities all over the world. While extreme sports like sky diving and skiing are dangerous, so that the government should take necessary actions in order to ban it. This is due to the fact that many people who involved in serious injuries and also ended up in deaths. In my opinion, these activities should be completely restrict to avoid the loss. Firstly, one of the main reasons is severe injuries while participating in the events. However, people get excited and thrilled while engaging but due to the lack of precautions and necessary training as it may cause damages to the body. For example, while doing skiing most of the people do not wear a protective equipments such as helmet, knee braces, arm braces if they fell they will get severe injuries which even break a legs, hands. From my own experience, my brother participated in such activity with no full coverage which effected him to loose his leg. Consequently, by performing high risky attempts with fear can lead to death. This is because of fear generated while jumping from heights as it lead to raise the blood pressure levels and create a panic in heart which causes heart attacks. For instance, the average BP for a normal person is 120/80 but if it crosses 140/100 can create a heavy blood flow with this situation heart rate will increase to normal to high and stop functioning. To sum up, although people get excited by doing extreme activities as it creates fun for them but it is more risky. The authorities should strictly impose a ban on harmful activities in order to save the lives of the people. To me risk involved sports are not at all encouraged.