Some people think celebrities should only be allowed to advertise healthy food or drink, and not encourage unhealthy habits. Do you agree or disagree?

Many young people look up to celebrities and often try to act like them. Because of this, some individuals think that famous people should only advertise healthy things and avoid showing bad habits. I particularly agree with this statement because I believe this idea has both good and bad sides. On the one hand, many celebrities are seen as role models. If a famous footballer advertises soft drinks full of sugar or fast food, kids might think those things are okay to eat all the time. But that can lead to health problems like being overweight or getting sick more easily. If they only advertise healthy food like fruits or water, it could help young people make better choices. Also, when superstars show bad habits like smoking or drinking alcohol, it sends the wrong message. Some teenagers might try smoking just because their favourite singer does it. This can be really dangerous for our health and can cause serious problems in the future. On the other hand, I also think that it’s not fair to control what stars can or can’t advertise. They have the right to choose their work, and not everything they advertise means society will copy them. It’s also the job of parents and schools to teach children about what is healthy or not. Just because someone sees a famous person with a soft drink doesn’t mean they will always buy it. In conclusion, even though celebrities have the right to advertise what they want, I think they should be careful about what they promote. Since teenagers copy them a lot, it would be better if they supported healthy habits instead of unhealthy ones.