Prevention is better than cure. Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and prevention measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Every country pays prudent attention to scientific research and the cure of diseases. Many experts opine that a major proportion should be invested in the prevention of diseases. Personally, I am not in favour of the aforementioned notion and the following expository essay will expatiate my stance with lucid examples Firstly, there are several diseases that are heretofore in the community for a long period of time when people were not much apprised of it. As a result, these ailments require prodigious research and thereby, the sophisticated infrastructure has to be developed with the help of a sagacious workforce. Since many folks of the country are suffering from these problems, it is the responsibility of the government to provide adequate capital for the research and treatment. For example, many countries are now able to eradicate HIV due to the high indulgence of scientists in bringing up accurate medicines and people can now be treated for it. Such cases are ever-present. Furthermore, some diseases are unanticipated and ineludible. They might barge in the territory of any country from another country and take the shape of a pandemic or epidemic. Eventually, bout a gigantic section of the populace before it could catch sight of the concerned medical authorities. To illustrate, one cannot forget about the spread of COVID-19 which emanate from China and had caused treacherous destruction across the world. Therefore, this kind of catastrophe might arise at any point in time and the government has to dedicate funds for the scientific analysis and invention of a cure for this. To summarize, despite the debacle fact that prevention is vital for receding any disease, a profuse amount of funds has to be always kept aside for the research and treatment that are indispensable. Medical experiments are imperative for any country to develop and it is paramount to invent the medication for the deadly diseases incessantly.