People have historically attempted to achieve a perfect society. However, it is difficult to decide what a perfect society would be like. What would be the most important element of an ideal society? How can people work towards achieving an ideal society?

It is an irrefutable fact that throughout history, mankind wanted to build a utopian society. Nevertheless, the definition of an ideal society can vary from person to person. Therefore, it has always been difficult to build a perfect place to live. The following paragraphs will analyze the determining elements of a utopia, and highlight actions to achieve it. To commence with the factors that define a utopian society, first and foremost it is a place where people are healthy and financially free. For instance, people would have fewer reasons to experience depression if they could enjoy perfect health and afford their necessities. Secondly, people should feel safe and trust each other, because crime rates are very low or no-existent. Obviously, happy and financially free people will have no reasons to commit a crime. Last but not least, there is no corruption and greed in a utopia; hence, the economy can rapidly develop facilitating better living conditions. In terms of actions to create a better place to live, I believe that government is largely responsible. Medical care and education should be provided for free regardless of income and age. This action will result in creating a physically healthy and intelligent society. Additionally, in order to create an ideal place to live, the government should improve the infrastructure. Take Melbourne as an example. This city is classified as an ideal one where inhabitants can enjoy a modern infrastructure. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down and say that a perfect society is a place where basic human needs are met, and human rights are upheld; it is a place without corruption and greed. Society can become ideal when government and individuals put their best foot forward together.