Nowadays, more and more children play computer games. Why do you think this is the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

Computer games are becoming popular among children. This is mainly due to accessibility as well as the lack of space to play outside. This essay will discuss in the forthcoming paragraphs why it is not a beneficial development for the younger generations. On the one hand, the usage of computers is gaining popularity among young boys and girls. As the adults are becoming increasingly busy with their own professional lives; thus, to keep their offspring busy they allow them to play digitally. Hence, from a very early stage of their,life they get exposure to playing colourful games on the screen. For example, research suggests that 20% of children prefer to play virtually. This change in shift is mainly because of early access to the device. Thus, future generations are choosing games that are played on the computer. On the other hand, numerous people are move to the big cities. This change in the culture is creating a major problem of decreasing space. As a result, of,these the houses & the playground areas are subsiding. For instance, a survey suggests that within a span of 20 years between 2000- 2020, 20% of free lands had been converted to concrete buildings. Hence, the little champions are forced to stay at home without having many alternatives for their recreation and relying on artificial screens. To conclude, in my opinion, this is not a viable approach. Playing the outdoor sport and enjoying together bring more fun and enjoyment to the life of children.