Giving children and adolescents pocket money is common throughout the world.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this practice and give your own opinion.

It is often seen that young people are getting money from parents for their own expenses. This practice has a multidimensional impact. Although it teaches them from an early age the concept of planning & necessity of the same, it also drags them towards various crimes & they gain over freedom. This essay will discuss in the forthcoming paragraphs why it is not a sustainable approach. On the one hand, getting some money at hand helps young boys and girls to have an idea of plan spending & the impact of having it. Thus, from a very early stage of their,life they understand the value of money and its importance. Once they grow up financial planning become their regular habit; thus, restricting them from overspending. For example, a survey suggests that adults who got small pocket money from their mother and father at a younger age invest more on mutual funds as well as in other savings funds. Hence, this exposure benefits the youngsters in their spending rituals as well as ensure vitality. On the other hand, this gives them a lot of freedom and pulls them towards wrongdoings.They tend to lose focus from studies as well as involved themselves in numerous inappropriate activities Besides the fact that these youths stop listening to their parents, they also become the victims of drug consumptions. For instance, research suggests that more than 10% of young children are drug addicts. This is mainly prominent because they are having the resources to afford it. Thus, having money in hand changes their attitude and they are also choosing the wrong paths. Adolescents should always have some restrictions from their parents regarding money. To conclude, in my opinion, this is not a viable approach.