Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, we all acknowledge that environmental issues might be the most critical issue in our lives. Some people believed that the extinction of particular species of floras and faunas remains the main problem of this issue. On the other hand, others argued that there would be a more critical environmental problem that has to be considered for these days. In this essay, I will elaborate on both these views and conclude with my opinion. There are various information that we got from the news, especially about the extinction of particular species of floras and faunas. For example, we heard that illegal logging has a tremendous effect on this extinction. In addition, ‘Seaspiracy,’ a film produced by Netflix, gave us an obvious perspective on how our fishing method could affect the extinction of several species of floras and faunas in the ocean. Thus, some people believe that this extinction would be a severe problem in our societies. Nevertheless, some people who have expertise in environmental subjects said that there would be a main problem behind these phenomena: climate change. Having been investing a massive amount of money, Bill Gates and his wife Melinda Gates did many research about this issue. They said climate change could be the most severe problem in these days and for our future. Various impacts could be happened: dangerous heatwave, a crisis of foods, drought, and flood (simultaneously happened) in a different area, and definitely the extinction of particular species of floras and faunas. Therefore, Gates and Melinda Foundation had some serious speeches for years encouraging people to be aware of this issue. Once wrote a book specifically about this topic titled ‘How to Avoid a Climate Disaster,’ Bill Gates said that there would be more extreme jeopardy if we only do a business as usual; we have to prepare for it and do some mitigation. To conclude, I believe that we should take some actions to avoid (or at least lessen) the terrible impacts of climate change. It might be initiated by the smallest social unit: a family.