In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, people are suffering from the problem of obesity which leads to many health issues. In my opinion, the reasons for this problem are the manufactured foods which today became cheaper than fresh food products and modern society is much less active than previous generations because of different facilities, however, these issues can be solved. Firstly, the food industry has rapidly grown in the last half-century and became a powerful part of the economy worldwide; consequently, it has imposed the habits of daily meal consumption. In addition, such products are turning cheaper and more accessible. Under these circumstances, humans’ daily routine involves minor levels of physical exercise, so it leads to obesity. Secondly, the slow widespread of information about these troubles can damage them. There are several countermeasures to curb the situation. The problem caused by unhealthy food should be fixed by the governments of each country. Legislatures must provide new laws which will prohibit the production of meals with unnatural components. Muscles improvement can be acquired by providing regular workouts. Moreover, it will help to avoid obesity and ameliorate well-being. Furthermore, the relevant advertisements also will be beneficial for correcting the satiation. Society has to know about possible dangers and must be able to avoid them without difficult changes. To sum up, today’s lifestyle is much different from previous decades and all of us need to learn not only how to stay healthy and fit, but also prevent actions which could lead to the dire situation and relevant diseases.