Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagrees with them.

Apart from family, friends play crucial role in our lives. While some people believe that we should be frinds with only those people who have same opinion as them wheras, others thinks it is beneficial to have friends with different perspectives. This eassy easy will discuss both sides of the discussion. Having friends who share similar mindset as us is an advantage in this modern era. It is quite important to choose people who share the same opinions in order to continue relationships longer. For example, if an individual who believes in animal rights is friends with someone who is against it, could result into hurting their emotions towrds the cause. Other than that, having similar vision about any given condition, helps in dealing with situation effectively and reduce chances of heated arguments. For instance, people who believes in healthy eating will always support each other and won't put them in a situation where other person feel cornered. On the other hand, some masses agree on having companions with different opinions than us. It certainly has its own advantages and disadvantages. For example, sometimes difference of opinion could help people to get out of their comfort zone and try things they have never tried before, like scuba diving. This helps in not only overcoming their fear but also gives them exposure to another side of the world other than their thoughts. Consequently, having friends with opposite thinking could result into addiction to some deadly habits such as alchohol or drugs addiction. In conclusion, it is quite essential to choose people as as our friends who adds value to our life. It's not mandatory to have same perspective about any given situation as long as it helps us add value to our life.