Some people say that animals can be used in any way for the benefit of humans. Others say that exploiting animals for human purposes is not acceptable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few individuals believe that animal species can be utilized in whatever ways for the gains of humans. However, others advocate that this behaviour on animals for the sheer needs of man should not be permitted. While animals largely serve the economic need of man, it is undoubtedly true that their total elimination jeopardizes the ecosystem. To begin, since evolution, animals have explicitly been used by man for food, clothing, leisure and scientific purposes. The consumption of their meat and milk has proven to be an extraordinary source of nutrition and income to mankind. Furthermore, the fibre derived from them is used to produce wools that protect individuals against harsh weather conditions and utilizing these creatures for research purposes have provided the world with massive breakthroughs in the field of medicine. In addition, the Animal Husbandry industry is a significant contributor to the world economy. For example, since the new millennium, India’s source of income has relied solely on animal products. On the contrary, the people who advocate for animal protection believe that they play an important role in preserving nature thus providing man with a healthy ecological system to live in. These creatures contribute vastly than one could ever know like pollination promotes continuity of native plant species,the venom from Cobra has been of great medicinal value for treating leprosy. Moreover, it popularizes tourism thus creating many jobs and it also helps in enhancing food security through natural habitat conservation which in turn creates agricultural diversity. For instance, a comparative study published in Zoological study of London, states that a village in southern India suffered profoundly because of Animal trafficking and deforestation while another village where an effort to preserve the wildlife lead to a sustainable healthy ecosystem. In my opinion, the protection of Animals is extremely important for the maintenance of a healthy environment and play a pivotal role in maintaining the natural food chain thus preserving the ecosystem. As proof, I came across an article published in The Times quotes that failure to protect Wildlife has lead to an unbalanced ecosystem in many countries across the world causing poverty, climate change and depletion of natural resources. To conclude, Animals are a great source of natural resource to mankind and their conservation serves as a necessary reminder,in order to sustain a healthy ecosystem