Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Nowadays we all acknowledge that environmental issue might be the most important issue in our lives. Some people believed that the extinction of particular species of floras and faunas remain the main problem of this issue. On the other hand, others argued that there would be more important environmental problem that have to be considered for these days. In this essay, I will elaborate both these view and conclude it with my opinion. There are various of information that we got from the news, especially about the extinction of particular species of floras and faunas. We heard that illegal logging has a tremendous effect on this extinction. In addition, ‘Seaspiracy’, a film produced by Netflix, gave us an obvious perspective on how our fishing method could affect the extinction of several species of floras and faunas in ocean. Thus, some people believe that this extinction would be a severe problem in our societies. Nevertheless, some people who have an expertise of environmental subject said that there would be a main problem behind these phenomena: climate change. Have been investing a massive number of money, Bill Gates and his wife Melinda Gates did a lot of research about this issue. They said climate change could be a most severe problem in these days and for our future. There are various of impacts could be happened: perilous heatwave, crisis of foods, drought and flood (simultaneously happened) in different area, and definitely the extinction of particular species of floras and faunas. Therefore, Gates and Melinda Foundation had some serious speeches for years encouraging people to aware of this issue. Once wrote a book specifically about this topic titled ‘How to Avoid a Climate Disaster’, Bill Gates said that there will be a more extreme jeopardy if we only do a business as usual; we have to prepare for it and do some mitigation. To conclude, I believe that we should take some actions to avoid (or at least lessen) the terrible impacts of the climate change. It might be initiated by the smallest social unit: a family.