In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

Nowadays, we all might know that education for children is notably important and plays a significant role for shaping our societies. In several cultures, children are often taught that they could get anything if they make enough effort. Having this message could make children feel difficult to carry on their lives but there will be some benefits for their mental health. There is the one-and-only responsibility of the children: play. While some people think that the term of study (or work) as same as of play for the children, some people believe there should be a limit for the children when they try hard for their want. It would be argued that this limit could prevent the children from stress, so they could be relaxed for a while, and then they might continue to pursue what they want. Vaguely, it would be good maintaining this idea, as the children might always be happy every time. However, some people believed that we should give some challenges for the children, so they would have a good mentality for their future. For instance, American psychologist Carol Dweck, who wrote a book titled “ Mindset ”, clearly defined two types of mindset: fixed mindset and growth mindset. The fixed mindset is a belief that our achievement determined by inheritance. In other hand, the growth mindset is a belief that our achievement determined by our efforts. Carol said that we, including the children, should have and internalize the growth mindset in our lives. She argued, moreover, that this notion could strengthen our mental health to pursue anything we want. In other word, it could give us resiliency and make us become a grittier person. To conclude, I believe that there are some benefits to encourage the children making some efforts in every specific moment of their lives.