Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification.

Nowadays,more and more university students intend to learn some subjects differently rather than major only. There is no doubt that it is useful to get in touch with various knowledge to meet the needs of current society. Personally speaking,I completely agree with this point of view and I believe that learning something different could be better than giving all their time for qualification,which can be supported by the reasons as follows. Firstly and foremost,when you are a student at university, apparently, you have enough time to complete the tasks of the main subjects. For most students, however,even more than 80% of freshmen just spend less than 40% of their time and attention on studying what they need to learn. Oppositely,Their spare time be used to play video games or just hang out daily. secondly,Learning some different subjects not only contributes to making sufficient use of their time but also brings numerous benefits to them. To be more specific,getting new skills, for example, doing some manuscript or medical skills can substantially enhance the quality of their work and daily life. On the other hand, it is undeniable that some practical knowledge can't be learned by paying attention to the book only. For instance, communication skills are indispensable after you graduate from college. You couldn't express your mind correctly, thus, causing an uncomfortable work experience without it What's more, a string of abilities can't also learned from the paper only, such as emotion control, way to use working applications and so on. According to the annual report of the Australian government, almost 70% of employers believe that there is a solid relationship between individual ability and learning from others. With all the points above,the conclusion can be made that learning about different things rather than the main subjects only is necessary for a student's career as well as daily life.In this case,parents and employers should give some tips or advice to address the importance of it, and the university should work to further improve the ability to learn outside.