Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In this day and age, sleep deprivation has been increasing amongst community members. This could affect people’s relationships negatively as well as decrease one’s productivity at work. Therefore, this issue could be tackled by asking for medical consultation, besides leading a healthy lifestyle to reduce stress levels. Lack of sleep could lead to several repercussions. Firstly, on a personal level, sleep deprive would harm human relationships as sleeping a few hours impacts one’s mood in a negative manner. Hence, a person will probably act in an inappropriate way. For example, if someone did not have enough sleep at night, might lose their temper rapidly and be more vulnerable to misbehave which leads to relationships disruption. Secondly, a person’s performance at work is tightly connected to the number of hours they sleep. In other words, not resting well at night affects a human’s ability to complete their work’s commitments effectively. To illustrate, many studies have shown that employees who do not have enough sleep are more likely to fail in achieving very simple tasks as they feel lethargic and face difficulties to function. This matter could be conducted in two ways. The first one is to see a doctor or a specialist who would provide medical aid as sometimes this is caused because of the lack of transmitting some organic chemicals in a body; thus a medical interference is a must. Dopamine, for example, is one of the neurotransmitters that play an essential role in organizing one’s sleep cycle. The second approach is to maintain a healthy routine by practising sport regularly and eating a balanced diet. To elaborate, working out once or twice a week has been proven to decrease stress levels and enhancing sleep quality. In conclusion, the number of hours that people sleep would directly affect the way they communicate with each other and influence their work output. Accordingly, to overcome this problem it is recommended to consult a doctor, in addition to, keeping fit.