In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

As technology advances, people start to seek out alternative ways to do their everyday activities. One of them, the driverless vehicles, serve to deal with the need for driving. However, there are a few concerns relating to this new trend development, as to whether its benefits surpass that of its drawbacks. It is undeniable that driverless systems can help with numerous aspects of traveling. One of which is pathfinding. Most driverless systems these days integrate AI technology and GPS trackers, which will help to lead you to your destination without getting lost. Another function of these systems is that they would replace you as a driver, thus removing many mistakes that you might make on the way. For example, Tesla's spatial assertion program provides aid in parking, especially in crowded areas, without unwanted incidents. Despite their advantages, autopilot systems have their own problems. The most prominent of them is the inability to make situational decisions. Since all AI bots were programmed, they can only respond to a certain amount of circumstances. To illustrate, if a driverless car enters an area with many intersections, the systems may not be able to predict whether a vehicle will emerge from the side. Human drivers, on the other hand, will slow down to check for appearing cars, and as a result, avoid many crashes. In conclusion, even though self-driving vehicles like cars and buses are capable of helping humans with many difficult scenarios, they certainly are not safe enough on the roads for their advantages to outweigh the disadvantages.