Some people think that Technology has made man more social while others think people have become less social discuss both views and give your opinion

Technologies like social networking websites are widely used by people nowadays for socialising, information gathering, and even for cyber-stalking. Technologies like the telephone and the internet have reduced the communication gap globally and helped to interact with persons from far and wide. However, a segment of society indulges themselves in technology and other electronic gadgets throughout the day without contact with other human beings. Hence, the technology can be used in both ways and let us discuss its two sides. On the one hand, socialising websites assist the community to find their old friends, classmates or relatives settled in foreign countries or far away places and can help improving intimacy among them. Relationships become stronger through interactions. Using social media networks, the public can advertise their entrepreneurial products, engage in volunteering activities, and can lend helping hands to many. Communication with dear ones further enhances the mental strength of persons who are struggling to cope up with depression and loneliness offered by life's negative experiences. Thus, more people further get engaged in social activities through technical sources. However, there are those who are obsessed with technologies like video games and internet surfing and spend a huge amount of time within the four walls of their rooms without engaging in any social activities or gatherings. In fact, this makes society less social. This trend is commonly seen among teenagers and youth. Moreover, a few folks find comfort chatting or conversing by texts and messages and consequently, they become unable to handle people directly. The young generation lacks the ability to speak to someone by directly looking into their eyes. This further reduces their interpersonal and interaction skills. To summarize, technology can create a better society if it is utilized properly. It can help to enhance the interpersonal skills of people provided the technology is appropriately used for socialising with people or relatives. There is no meaning in spending too much time on gadgets if we do not have sound relationships that make us happy.