Some people think that there should be strict laws to control the amount of noise a person makes because of the disturbance it causes to people. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the increasing noise pollution, there are some people who recommend that there should be stringent laws to control the amount of noise a person can make to reduce the impact of noise pollution on others. In this essay, we will discuss the benefits and downsides of implementing such a law. To begin with, if such strict laws for restricting the noise come into force, it will be beneficial to many elderly people and those who are sick. Elderly people do not get sufficient rest if there is too much noise around and therefore they feel more irritated and at discomfort. For instance, if there is a procession going outside a hospital and loud music is been played, the patients in that hospital would not be able to rest and will feel uneasy. On the contrary, implementing such strict laws to control the amount of noise a person can make is practically not possible. There are some industries which use heavy machinery, the operation of those machines creates a lot of noise but the same cannot be stopped as it will hamper their business. Even, such laws will lead to resentment against the lawmakers by the younger generation. For instance, young people will feel disappointed if they cannot play loud music while partying. To sum up, as discussed above, though there are a few plus points in bringing such laws into force, yet there are many drawbacks of the same. Instead of implementing such strict laws government should rather impose some viable restrictions through which the noise can be controlled.