Cohabitation is believed to bring huge advantages for young people since it enables them to fully understand each other before deciding to get married. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Cohabitation is a term used by couples who live together before marriage. This culture is still considered taboo in a country like India, where its citizens are very traditional and follow their culture religiously. I believe that every couple has their own destiny and if they desire, they should be allowed to live together before their marriage. In this essay, we will discuss the advantages of cohabitation for developing an understanding between young people.2 Every parent has to understand that the times have changed and their child has a right to explore their options and understand the kind of person they want to marry. Since every person is different, we cannot impose the same restrictions on everyone. Some people are too shy to confront someone or they are not bothered to find a companion for them and they approach their parents to help them out with it, in such cases, it is the parent's duty to help their kids. For instance, although I completely agree that an individual should choose their spouse wisely and in order to understand him/her, they can approach the way of cohabitation, only if their partner agrees with the same. Firstly, by living together, both individuals will realise the demands and needs of living with the opposite sex. They will get to know the real picture that a couple cannot stay happy with each other all the time. Both will get to know the good and bad habits of one another. Moreover, they will get to know their compatibility with each other. For instance, a friend of mine got into an arranged marriage with a guy after her parents forced her to get married. However, three months after the wedding, her father got to know that their daughter's husband had major anger issues and he tried to beat her and even forced her to have sex with him. She eventually divorced him but the amount of mental torture she had been through is irreplaceable. Thus, I would like to mention, if my friend had been in a relationship with that person first and convinced her parents to live in a live-in relationship with him then she would have never married that retard. In conclusion, cohabitation is the best way to create a level of trust and bond that can help young couples to know each other well and spend a happy married life.