Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss and give your opinion.

Some people argue that in the contemporary world, we tend to be more reliant on each other. Some, however, claim otherwise. From my perspective, I advocate the former, which indicates that people in modern times count on one another more than they used to. First and foremost, it is undeniable that people are correlated with each other in almost every field, accounting for the coining of the term 'networking.' 'Networking' as a concept has acquired what is in all truth an unjustified air of modernity, claiming the indispensable role of communication and socialization in one's development. For instance, great networkers integrate into the community and embrace advancement opportunities, while those who disassociate themselves from others are often discouraged from getting sufficient support to flourish. What is more, people are indeed not adept at everything; therefore, cooperation and contacts are always called for when it comes to enhancement. A noteworthy example of this could be the cases of prosperous enterprises namely Amazon and Facebook. Such companies and conglomerates need collaboration to expand both nationally and internationally. Nevertheless, people also somewhat become independent regarding their personal lives. Young people are more self-sufficient than their former generation since they can settle down on themselves at a pretty young age. Furthermore, as globalization grows apace with burgeoning employment prospects, people probably sustain themselves financially without subsidies from parents. All things considered, while people in modern times become more reliant on each other as to contacts and cooperation, they also become more self-reliant concerning their private lives and financial status. Though, I support the former, claiming that people are more dependent on one another in almost every aspect given.