Zoos are seen as important institutions for the conservation of wildlife and for educating the public about animals. Do you think it is important for children to visit zoos? Do you think

It is commonly believed that zoos play a significant role in educating people and preserving animals. In my opinion, children should visit zoological garden because they can gain knowledge and foster empathy for wildlife, but they should also learn about animals through documentary movies and books, not solely from zoos. Firstly, when children visit wildlife sanctuaries, they can acquire a lot of information about animals. In other words, youngsters have the opportunity to see animals in real life and observe their behaviour. Moreover, they can have a chance to see wild animals, such as lions, giraffes, or elephants up close which they rarely encounter. For example, in Chinese animal reserves, children can observe endangered species, namely pandas, and learn about their specialized diets and habitats. Another important advantage of children visiting conservation centers is that they can develop the sense of responsibility. That is to say, many wildlife parks are involved in conservation programs, and by visiting them, children can understand how these institutions support wildlife conservation and why it is important to save animals. In some cases, they might become volunteers and help zoos take care of animals. Therefore, when they grow up, they will be responsible adults who encourage their children to be kind to animals as well. Finally, in my view, zoos are not the only place where children can learn about animals. To put it simply, they can gain even more information through books or by watching documentary movies. For instance, the channel Animal Planet showcases breathtaking films about wild animals in their natural habitats, which cannot be replicated in zoos. Thus, to explore the wild world, it is essential to balance various sources of learning. To sum up, zoos can help children discover animals and shape them into individuals who care about wildlife. However, to learn more about the animal kingdom, they should read books and watch documentaries as well.