some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural or tourist attraction in a country. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, tourism is becoming increasingly more popular around the world. Some people believe that International visitors should charge more than the ticketed price than locals while attending any cultural or tourist place in a country. I believe charging extra from outsiders will benefit tourism. This essay will discuss why foreign visitors should pay far more than local visitors. To commence, pricing extra on tickets for abroad visitors is more helpful to boost the tourism development. This is because the currency value is higher than the local currency and it also helps the country's infrastructure. For example, the US nationals visit India to see the beautiful places, they will help to generate the country tourism economy, even though the tourist get charged higher rates in India which is almost equal to the dollar rate in the USA. In short, because of the charging more allow, boost the development rather than income received from native visitors. Secondly, although pricing extra on tickets for foreign guests may cause the reduction of visitors coming into the country. This is due to a fact that incoming other nation travellers show less interest to explore new places when compared to their currency as this may cause damage to the local tourism. However, for instance, a recent survey from Harvard University regarding the visit to Nepal has been significantly decreased since 2016, because the expense is very high similar to the USD. Indeed, welcoming the foreign nationals and maintaining the charges minimal to medium will be an asset. To sum up, this essay discussed pricing extra has benefits to boost country tourism development and another side it has an impact to decrease the no of tourists visiting. In my opinion, however, have some drawbacks it is good to charge extra than locals to maintain the country's tourism.