Some people say that self employment is better than a job in a company or an institution. Discuss both modes of work and give your own opinion.

Many people are of the view that working for yourself is better than another entity, while some individuals have the opposite thought. I strongly agree that self-employment is better, as it provides one with total autonomy and job satisfaction. Working for a company or institution does have its advantages. Employees usually enjoy financial stability through a fixed salary, along with benefits such as health insurance and retirement plans. Furthermore, working in an organisation often provides professional growth opportunities, since employees can learn from experienced colleagues and advance through promotions. For many, this sense of security and career progression is very valuable.In Pakistan, renowned companies provide their employeers with benifits like health insurance, employee discounts, and retirement plans On the other hand, being your own boss allows you to be flexible with your schedule. Since you have control over everything, you can work at your own pace and time. This approach allows one to avoid burnout while also having time to do extracurricular work or interact with your family. A lot of jobs in Pakistan require workers to follow highly demanding shifts, which can mentally drain the person; thus, they do not have the energy to interact with other people. Besides this, working for yourself can give one immense job satisfaction. When someone is self-employed, they are most likely to pursue the things they enjoy doing. Although this trend may not yield quick results, being content with yourself enables one to look past these problems. In addition, you directly reap the benefits of your hard work, further increasing your satisfaction. A survey was taken of 200 people in Pakistan to determine whether they were satisfied with their jobs. Despite having high-paying jobs, the majority of the residents answered that they were not satisfied. This can cause one's mental health to take a toll, due to which cases of depression increase. In conclusion, while traditional employement offers financial stability and career development, I believe that freelancing is more beneficial in the long run. Its flexibility and personal fulfilment allows one to maintain a balanced life and avoid burnout.