Due to success of convenience food and ready-made meals, we are failing to pass on adequate culinary skills to the next generation.   To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

With the fast pacing world, people are getting attracted to convenient food and ready-made meals. This is failing to pass adequate culinary skills to the next generation. I strongly agree with this point and we should learn adequate cooking skills from our older generations. Firstly, we live in a fast-moving society where we are occupied with heavy work that made us more habituated to consume ready-made meals. There are different kinds of convenient foods available in the market and we tend to buy these foods as this is more comfortable than doing traditional cooking. These products sometimes contain harmful substances to make them edible for a long time. Moreover, these products cause several health issues and do not provide enough nutrition required to our body. Secondly, we need to adapt to traditional cooking methods, as there are certain advantages of these methods. Our traditional culinary skills have many ways of incorporating proper nutrients into our diet. For example, ancient Hindu mythologies have stored many recipes of healthy food which includes simple ingredients like turmeric, pepper etc. Due to these kinds of healthy food available to our ancestors, they were able to live a long healthy life. Furthermore, by learning these cooking skills we can make sure we are getting proper nutrition and can live a healthy life. In conclusion, even though how busy we get with our lives, we need to take some time to prepare proper food and not depend on the ready-made meals available in the market as they create many health problems.