nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might be this case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Countless people currently prefer to have their own business than working at a company or organisation. The reason for this case might be they tend to see a greater chance of successful and feel proud while doing self-employed compared to working as a staff in a company. Having own business or company might seem easy to control and earn much than working under a boss in a company. The management and the business are in their hand. Therefore, it also makes them proud because nobody could ask them to do something they do not desire. Nowadays, with many people have a successful job as a self-employed, others interested to try the same thing. For instance, a restaurant like Geprek Bensu was come from self-employed by Bensu Family, and it got great success even though they only have a simple priority meal, a crispy chicken with chili sauce. It has attracted many people to do the same thing, create a new menu and try to build their own business or restaurant. This phenomenon was spread and might have disadvantages. Two disadvantages might encounter in this case: the starting point of this which needs a big fund and the continuity of the business. Self-employed would need a budget that is usually not cheap. Sometimes, people must make a debt or mortgage something for doing this business. If the business is doing not well and they cannot pay the bill, they will have a bigger problem than working as a staff which can get salary every month. Following this, the continuity of the business is also tricky and difficult to maintain. If a person who is self-employed could manage the human and funding sources, the business would fail and go bankrupt. In conclusion, people who tend to choose to be self-employed shall consider the advantages and disadvantages of this, and measure their capability of doing this continuity.