It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture . We can learn as much as from books , films , and the Internet . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

To a certain extent, I agree that we can learn much about other places through books, films and the Internet. However, I also think that it is very important for us to travel by ourselves to know more about the destinations. On the one hand, it is a convenient way to learn more about the world by reading books, watching movies and surfing the Internet. Many of us are busy with our daily job and feeding ourselves or the whole family, and maybe we don't have enough time and money to travel to different places. Through the above ways, we can get familiar with many places all over the world, choose our favourite travel destinations and make a detailed travel plan according to the information we got from different sources. On the other hand, If we want to get to know one place more deeply, we should visit this place by ourselves. It is much more impressive for us to view with our eyes, hear with our ears, taste with our tongues, smell with our noses, touch with our hands. Also, we need to communicate with the residents, attend local activities to know the place better. Finally, maybe the experience to and from the travel destination is more precious than the destination itself. In conclusion, we can get prepared for our journey through books, films and the Internet, but once we have enough money and spare time, we should travel to the place where we are interested, travel is a very unforgettable adventure that you cannot feel merely by books or the Internet.