More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Increasing numbers of people are moving from towns to cities to upgrade their living standards, however, urban life can be challenging. The major problems faced by city people are extensively high expenses and long commuting times. Authorities can take the initiative to make urban life better by upgrading the transport system and modifying rural areas to reduce the population in cities.   The extremely high expenses are one of the dilemmas of living in urban areas. That is to say that accommodation, food, and transportation prices are not affordable for everyone, and people struggle daily to make ends meet. Besides that, travelling times are quite long because of road congestion and poor public services. For instance, to travel from one part of the city to another, a private car would usually take around a minimum of half an hour and public transportation would take even more than an hour. However, the government can take significant measures to improve the transport system. This means that authorities can provide convenient and comfortable services to commuters by introducing advanced subways and buses. Additionally, the administration can facilitate small towns with the latest services and better infrastructure that would attract people towards rural areas, thus declining the overall population density of cities. For example, remote jobs could be one of the great opportunities for youngsters in towns where they can earn money from the comfort of their homes.  In conclusion, higher expenses and greater travelling times are some of the issues encountered by city people, and the government can relieve citizens of their problems by upgrading the transportation system and rural zones.