In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative situation?

Owning a home is a dream for a number of people and a some people work hard to achieve it. In some regions, buying a house is considered to be important for some people rather than staying in a rented house. In my opinion, it is a negative development and in this essay, I will be mentioning why people feel it is important to own a house and what are the negative implications of this. To begin with, man is a social animal and some people do a number of things to maintain a social status. This is one of the reasons why people in some countries want to have a house of their own and are not williing to rent a house. For instance, I have noticed that in India neighbours judge another persons social status by looking at their house and car and if someone stays in a rented appartment, they think that the person does not have enough money to own a house. Moreover, people buy a house just to show others that they have wealth and this is one of the major reason why it is of utmost importance for some people to invest in buying a house. It is important to save money and some people spend all their money on buying a home and do not save for the rainy days. This is to say that, mankind spends money on buying luxurious homes just to show the power of wealth and end up spending all their savings in order to do so. Furthermore, they opt for property loans to pay for their dream house and end up paying a hefty amount in interest. It is a vicious circle and get stuck deeper under the budern of heavy loans. For instance, one of my friends applied for a mortgage to buy a new house and he bought the house of his dreams but after a few months he was not able to pay the steep EMIs and as a result his house was put up for auction by tha bank. This is why it is a negative situation and renting a house is not a bad option afterall. To conclude, buying a house is a dream and one should look to fulfill the dream by being able to pay for the house on their own rather than opting for humongous loans which they might struggle to pay in the future.