In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, businesses use advertisements to promote their products, look like they are innovative and show off some characteristics. It seems to me that this development might have some negative as it might fool people to make a profit and obtain more revenues. Companies always compete with their rivals, and they are continuously looking for novel technologies to stand out from others. However, some businesses use the trust of the audiences in advertising their products. For instance, some of the Chinese smartphone brands launch a new smartphone each year, emphasising that their camera and hardware are better than world-leading brands. Nevertheless, it has been proved that these highlighted features are not really better compared to other brands such as Samsung and Apple. In my opinion, this kind of advertising might be bad for consumers if a company did not tell customers the truth or use advertisements that contradict the truth about products or services. This means there is a danger that consumers would end up wasting valuable money on something, which will not meet their needs or solve their problems. Misleading advertisements may also affect businesses themselves. To conclude, some businesses are using all their tricks to get more clients. it's unfair to promote fake characteristics and deceive people.