Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is believed by some that the authority is wasting wages in music, dance, and painting. So, this money could be better spent on other factors. To a large extent, I agree with the given statement. There are many reasons why governments could be better spent money elsewhere. Firstly, it helps to improve the education system. In other words, if the government spends money on the education sector, people will get benefits. Children do study in the government schools and they have not any family pressures to earn money. Secondly, while the government spends money on the employment sector, it aids to decrease poverty. To cite an example, the government of India supports the education system as well as the employment sector. Therefore, people take both benefits and make a career in a specific field. Furthermore, the government builds infrastructures or statutes while it helps to improve the economy. To quote an example, many country governments rebuild statutes or are maintaining infrastructures and take a handsome amount of wages. Thus, it benefits the government as well as the nation. Another reason is that the healthcare. Older people need to better health services because they are suffering from various diseases like obesity, diabetes, high blood pressure, heart diseases. For instance, although in case of emergency, they need to quick surgeries or operations. They are waiting in queues owing to their ages. Last but not least, many students are interested in sports compared to arts. They want to make a career in sports like cricket, badminton, hockey, football. That’s why the government spends money on other sectors. In conclusion, I strongly believe that other sectors have more benefited than arts because it helps to make a career and reduce poverty.