Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

Nowadays, computer technology has grown rapidly that we all have access easier than in past time on many platforms. Moreover, increasing amounts of children are favorite in playing video games. This essay will look at the positive aspects these games can have and also the contrary effects on children. In these times, many people have access to a computer for various purposes, especially children prefer to play a video game. In addition, some kid plays video games for relaxing when they have finished in the school day or reduce stress after class. Furthermore, video games can make imagination for young people when they play the game about building game, matching game, simulation game, and so on. The internet has an important role in daily life so children can play online games. Nowadays, online video games are used in the competition that some people call “E-sport” hence video games have made income since they are young. However, there are also many problems with the increasing popularity of computer games. Some parent concerns their children who addict to play video games for hours, it can affect about the evaluation of education. For instance, an academic result declines every year because their children pay attention to the game more than their upbringing. Additionally, video game can affect their health. For example, when children play a game without a pause, it can make children have poor eyesight and cause them to be blind. Likewise, sometimes the video games create an aggressive personality when they play games that have violent, sex, and blood categories. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages with computer games and parents need to monitor their children's activity as some games may be more suitable than others.