Some people think that having people from different nationalities and cultural backgrounds living together in the same country makes the country develop faster . Do you agree

It is argued that citizens with different backgrounds are the key to rapid country development. In my opinion, a multicultural society provides a collaboration of other points of view, amplifying the solutions. The result is faster development, both economical and social. In addition, people from different countries living in the same place promote better communication and a better relationship between nations, breaking the barriers of languages. Firstly, multicultural societies contribute to a significant increase in the plurality of ideas and different solutions, causing a rich exchange of diverse experiences and cultures. As a consequence, the answer for the problems faced by the community is achieved faster compared to cities or countries where foreign people are not welcome. For instance, The Silicon Valley in California is an excellent example of a region where collaboration with people from diverse origins contributes to an innovative society. Silicon Valley is well known as an area where well succeed companies are born. Usually, these companies have a variety of people from several nationalities collaborating with complementary views. The result is an effervescent community focused on innovation and the future. Secondly, people from multiples cultures living together result in an open-minded community more prone to accept the difference. As a result, this facilitates communication and empathy between countries and individuals from distinct behaviors and religions. For example, countries with a plurality of citizens with unique experiences and beliefs living together have low rates of hate crimes. In addition, the cooperation to a common target focused on a better society is often discussed, encouraging better communication between nations as a whole. In conclusion, the diversity of views and cultural backgrounds brings several benefits to society. Collaboration and communication promote better acceptance of what is different, resulting in a more cooperative community targeting a better future for all individuals. The result is a faster development both economic and social of this regions.