In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary world, an increasing number of companies are advertising their commodities by claiming that they are novel compared to the others. I believe this is a negative development, and I will explain why in this essay. The main obstacle, this approach may not bring a steady income to the manufacturers, and the purchasers possibly have been persuaded by false assurances. No matter how cheap or expensive the merchandise is either, most customers require quality goods that meet their requirements and long-term durability, and it is one of the main principles of business. A second negative factor is a risk, which affects both enterprise and brand commodity prestige. If the product quality did not reach the standard of purchasers, they would lose customers. Furthermore, nowadays, with the increasing choice of products, most people consider the reviews of other consumers when making purchases. One final point against this proposal is the old-fashioned people. They like to use things they are used to and are not interested in making an effort for new goods. For instance, the mobile-tech company of "Apple" recently launched an iPhone with a three-camera, but it's traded less than other models. There are indeed some positives to the advertisement about new, most notably increase the net profit and vending in a short time. Despite this, it seems that how they are new from other goods is not make any advantages for the long-term status and revenue. To summarize, the risks of prestige and steady income are the main disadvantages of emphasizing products that are new. However, corporations need to announce the brand with other specifications, such as quality.