Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this current era of technological advancement, art study is often ignored. Even though, it brings out a myriad of skills it remains unvalued. It has been argued that learning art is mere wastage of time. in my opinion, having knowledge of arts is equally important to other subjects like science and commerce and it is worth studying. This essay will shed some light on both views in the upcoming paragraphs. On one hand, people who do not have faith in the concept of art tutoring at school is, because of the lower market value of such kinds of education and artists often suffer from either job unavailability or less remuneration. To illustrate, recently an article published by Economic Times, stated that in 2020 the professions in the top demand were; 1. Medical 2. business studies. However, skills as music, painting, performing arts were at the bottom of the list. This substantiates the argument that it is of no use to learn music and painting. On the other hand, people who are highly successful and holding renowned professional degrees are prone to have some kind of inclination towards arts. This is because art makes the person calm, peaceful and tranquil. A child's age, if music is learned, it will definitely be going to benefit him in his later life. Moreover, studying painting and performing arts also helps in developing motor skills and other neuronal functions. All in all, it is incredibly important for the entire growth of a child. For example, the survey conducted by Education Ministry, India, in 2020, revealed that children who were learning arts along with science and mathematics showed better performance than others. In addition to that, the stress levels measured were exponentially lower in them than others. Therefore, it elucidates that art studies must be given value and should not be neglected. In conclusion, although studying technological subjects have a powerful role in later life, learning arts is equally potent as it makes life at ease by bringing stress to the bottom line.