Some people think that its is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a ubiquitous fact that schools should have students incorporating both genders. However, they are few who believe that separate schooling for boys and girls, exerts the best result. In contrast, I believe that the co-education system is the best for the education system overall. Firstly, let's try to comprehend why some people opt for segregation. This is due to the belief that having different schools will ensure that non of the inappropriate behaviours that normally are the issues at the mixed schools. For example, in my home country- Nepal, I had witnessed a few of my friends falling in love and ultimately getting married despite being minors. This phenomenon led to some of them abandoning their studies altogether. Hence, if the kids are sent to separate schools this issue can at least be nullified. Secondly, I personally am an avid supporter of mixed schooling. Furthermore, when the students are sent to a co-education school, they tend to learn more skills which will work as a boon to their inherent skills. For instance, when the students are sharing the same class, they are taught about the boundaries and the appropriate behaviours. They will learn how to respect someone from different gender and at times, it will even help the students to not be timid while facing other people. Moreover, we need to break the stereotype of having a patriarchal society and provide both genders with equal opportunities in everything. In conclusion, there should not even be a debate regarding the schooling system as the benefits of having a co-education school far out-classes the gender-specific school. Thus, for the minuscule advantages we shouldn't segregate the education system based on the sex of the pupils.