Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

There are lots of divergent opinions about whether the death penalty is indispensable to guarantee the organized discipline of the national law and people ‘s life or should punishment like this be eradicated from society due to its brutality. Generally speaking, while the death penalty is applied only for callous criminals, it still has some drawbacks that are needed to be pondered before it is sentenced. It is widely known that the death penalty is the harshest punishment that completely wipes the hazardous criminals out of society. With capital punishment being sentenced, the lawbreaker has zero chances of escaping to create threats or worries to people. Furthermore, it is the most suitable punishment for those who committed nefarious crimes such as serial murder or statutory rape. Besides, it will be a tangible warning for the other people who intend to commit such crimes to mess up the organization of the government. For instance, we all have seen a lot of cases whose culprit killed all the family members or used the gun to shot the whole school just for some simple reasons. As a result, they received the death penalty but the agony and obsession they left for the victims would be everlasting so sometimes, even the death penalty is not enough to punish these criminals. On the other side of a lawsuit, there are some hidden factors that lead the perpetrator to commit the crime apart from the inhuman reasons. In most today cases, the culprits are often diagnosed with mental disorders or they have suffered from a wretched childhood without the care and love of their families so they grow up with the deficiency in good characteristics so leniency from society is needed to give them a second chance to fix the mistake, especially for the juvenile delinquent who hasn’t been responsible for the reckless actions yet. Furthermore, the death penalty can cause a wrong judgement in court. Taking this cause célèbre as an example, a young boy named George Stinney was wrongly convicted with the death penalty for murdering two girls but, actually it turned out that Stinney was not a culprit but they were forced to let him pay by his entire life. This evidently proves the drawback of capital punishment. In conclusion, even though capital punishment isn’t applied for all crimes, it should be removed due to the inhumanity it has.