Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays innovative devices play a crucial part in everyone’s life. While some people argue that these life-saving instruments help in the reduction of stress, others believe they make it harder. The essay will discuss how advancements in technology boon to mankind or reduces the level of stress in our daily lives. Firstly, all modern appliances aid in decreasing tension by introducing new innovative apps. Because one can learn more about the world just by one click sitting at home and it also saves time. For example, Data shows that technology such as meditation applications and stress tracking devices has proven itself in helping folk reduce anxiety and promote a feeling of positivity. In addition, dish dryers or washing machines are capable of reducing the time to perform these tasks which are not possible in earlier times. In fact, this enables the user to concentrate on other important tasks that need individualistic attention. Thus, enhancement in machinery leads to turn down the density. Secondly, fast pacing internet can cause pressure on individuals by overusing it. Excessive use of anything always causes harm because children who spent hours exploring the net leads to addiction which further impacts their sleep cycle and relaxation. For instance, studies have shown that 60% of humans between the age of 18-35 experience mental illness in their lifetime due to using phones too much. For these reasons, some people think that it is not healthy for them to be friendly with the latest inventions. In conclusion, amplification in tech is important for society to make their schedule flexible. However, these mechanisms introduce people with developed widgets but affect one’s social life as well. In my opinion, there are no qualms that machines save time and provide rich benefits in comparison to the effect on one's social well-being.