Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the society is having more access to all the technology given that each day is less expensive and people can have access to it. Therefore, adults and children are having their classes and work at home. Despite some people consider working at home have more drawbacks, I think this have more positive aspects. Technology has allowed people to work or study from home, instead of doing this from a different place. However, not having activities face-to-face have created different thoughts about how people are working. For example, with the pandemic the amount of work people do at home has increased due to the housework is at every single moment. On the other hand, having classes at home instead of school make pupils lose concentration easier if they are not autonomous with their learning process. Nevertheless, having access to technology allows people having more time to do other activities that before they could not do. One of those activities are related to time -consuming in taking transportation, whereas most of the population spend around two hours going and coming back from one point to the other, they are using that time to do different activities such as watching TV, sharing time with their families or just have a spare time. A second aspect is to have access easily to the information just with a click. Thanks to all those navigators, which allow doing multiple tasks in few minutes. Now, emails or notifications are sent and read instantly, avoiding long meetings with large distances to cover. To sum up, those technological resources have provided to human beings to do exactly what they do from their jobs or schools at home.