In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Cutting-edge technologies have led to widespread access to information. Many people argue that in the future most resources will be free and they will be able to acquire them without boundaries. I partially agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will explain my reasons in detail. To start with, it is clear that nowadays searching for references and books is easier than before. This is explained because 'The Digital Era' has broken all schemes allowing us to find information readily on the Internet, while in ancient times most sources used to be found printed in libraries. However, there are fares that have been stipulated in order to respect the author's rights. For example, medical doctors must read the most innovative treatments and guidelines that are found on different Websites, namely 'The New England Journal of Medicine' or 'Nature', nevertheless, they have to pay for the entire access to the platform. Additionally, there are many other fields to be searched for in digital platforms, such as virtual newspapers. This is mainly because it is well-known that humankind desires to be informed about current policies, laws, natural disasters, violence, etc. Nonetheless, despite the fact that some news could be read freely, in most cases memberships have to be bought in order to have unlimited allowances. For instance, 'The New York Times', which is one of the most common newspapers in the world from The United States, allows you to read just little fragments. Then if the population desires more information about the topic, it is mandatory to pay. To sum up, although the most innovative technological tools have allowed us to find information widely and easily, there will always be minimal fares that should be respected by humans, not only because of the author's rights but also the payment for the people that are working 'behind the scenes'.