Many people nowadays don't feel safe either when they are at home or go out .what are the reasons?what can we do to solve this problem.

There is no doubt that some people feel insecure going outside or even staying inside their own houses. One of the main causes of this is that the general population does not trust a police service. However, a of the possible solutions to the issue is to increase a surveillance network and make potential violators know that justice will eventually find them. This essay will discuss the described above factor and explain how suggested measures can resolve the problem. To begin with causes, in general, bigger cities' populations tend to do not to trust law enforcement representatives. To elaborate, people do not feel safe to approach a police officer and ask for help when it is needed. One of many reasons for this behaviour is a fear of excessive bureaucracy when dealing with police officers. For instance, according to the survey conducted by the Metro newspaper, only 40% of city dwellers would consider the police as a primary source for help in a stressful situation. Thus, this tendency nourishes mistrust and insecurity among the general population. One of the following solutions is not only expanding existing and install new surveillance systems but also making sure that potential perpetrators know about their existence. For example, after enforcing the surveillance system in the city of London in 2010 the following year showed a nearly 20% reduction in armed robberies. To explain the dramatic decrease, the potential criminals anticipated the adverse outcome of illegal actions and decided to refrain from them. As a result, of the suggested above solution cities, residents would feel safer no matter if they stay inside or travel outside of their homes. In summary, there are many causes why individuals can feel unsafe, but one of them is distrust of law enforcement. On the bright side, a better city surveillance system can alleviate this problem and make people feel more protected.