With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that the supply of fossil fuels should follow its demand which is raising day by day, but instead of focusing on this particular fuel, it is possible to meet the needs of customers in using other energy resources. In this essay, I will explain my disagreement with the topic sentence. Nobody can deny the fact that population is growing and the economy have the responsibility to support it. Public needs ranging from transportation to heating the houses are concerned with using oil and gas which has some negative consequences in our lives and on our planet. The resources of this fuel are limited therefore it makes it difficult to discover the potential areas. In addition the authorities spend the great proportion of the taxes on finding oil. On the other hand a great part of global pollution can be addressed to burning fossil fuel. As a result, by a constructing valuable infrastructure for finding Gas and Oil, we helped the planet to be more damaged. We can find our new path by using the renewable energy instead of insisting and the traditional way. there are variety of renewable energy resources on earth such as solar, wind, Hydroelectric and wave which can be good options to use rather than fossil fuel. first of all, they are all environmentally friendly alternatives which can be applied in both minor and larger scales. Our other alternative is to use more efficient machines which can be compatible with every kind of energy.By planting solar panels or wind turbines, we will probably become independent of using gas and oil. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the destroying the Earth by searching for more oil and gas spots, while we can benefit from consuming other kind of energy such as wind and solar power.