Some people think that scientists and technology experts are more valued than musicians and artists. What is your opinion?

Many people believe that ideas of science and technology are superior to those of music and art. It is hard to compare these two distinct ideas. I am personally inclined to the argument that scientific achievements should be valued a bit higher than artistic pieces. Science will help progress the world to move forward while arts and music dwell on the past history. In this essay, I am going to demonstrate two reasons why technology should be valued higher than arts. Firstly, advances in sciences totally change the shape of the world. It changes how people think and act. For example, the introduction of the iPhone was a revolutionary change to the public. Previously, the mobile phone was regarded as a machine that one can carry and use for calling purposes. After iPhone has been introduced, it was no longer regarded as a calling machine but as a substitute for the PC. On the other hand, artists and musicians put an effort to preserve the pieces from the past and tell the public how essential the drawings are as historical figures. I believe that one should not undermine the values of arts and music. However, artists and musicians never like to improvise or ameliorate their pieces. Moreover, they think it will damage the authenticity of the art. These fears hinder them to progress forward. In conclusion, I believe that technology brings the most changes to the public. Artists and musicians always think of preserving originality while scientists think of ways of improving the world. Furthermore, these differences in thinking allow changes to the community.