We should increase the use of local resources to protect our environment. To what extent do you agree or degree.

The protection of our environment is becoming immensely crucial. Several people believe that using homegrown commodities will provide us with a long-term solution. This essay will argue why this proposal is not beneficial for the protection of our mother earth. On the one hand, many believe that utilizing the things that are produced locally would save our surroundings. Thus, the human and the natural resources that are readily available can be extremely useful for a particular locality. For example, India is blessed with an enormous amount of sunlight more or less for the entire year. If we try to conserve that and start generating solar energy at least in some parts of the country, we will not have to export coal from far off locations; thus, saving transportation fuel as well as coal. Similarly, if indigenous people are trained with the skill that is prominent in a particular area, then there will be no need to hire from outside that will help in maintaining the social balance. Hence, usage of regionally grown products might have some influence on the habitat. Conversely, we should consider the fact that the world is a global market. Firstly, technology is connecting humans across the globe. Youths are always on exploration mode; thus, they pursue stuff that attracts them instantly. For instance, the information technology sector is extremely diversified, here numerous people from different backgrounds, cultures & ethnicity contribute to the development of an innovative product. Besides that, these boost the world economy. To illustrate more, if we refer to the history of mankind we can say that mingling of numerous ideologies across the globe has a vital impact on saving our environment. Hence, in this era of,globalization we should always look into the broader aspect of things while protecting our planet. The human race should address all the issues together and not in “silos’’. To conclude, in my opinion, this is not a viable approach.