It is often argued that reading non-fiction books is better than reading fiction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Comprehensive reading has always been considered one of the most significant skills a person can ever possess. There are often instances of comparing fiction and non- fiction readings and conclusions are made that the former is more beneficial than the latter. I partially agree with the statement as I believe that reading both holds its own advantages. To commence with, immersing oneself in non-fictitious books is helpful in extending one's practical knowledge and developing essential skills that can benefit in real life. For example, the practice of regularly going through biographies or documentaries can guide people to obtain an in-depth understanding of real-world and life struggles that they have never experienced themselves. Reading this genre can also help them to develop numerous pragmatic strategies to thrive and grow, especially if they are interested in reading entrepreneurial books or books written by great motivators. Therefore, skimming through non-fictitious books can be beneficial in extending both practical knowledge and developing life-saving ideas. Probing ahead, reading fiction has its own benefits, particularly, in embedding the skills of extraordinary thinking and creativity in the reader. Reading fiction can both shape and extend their imaginative power. For example, it provides them with an opportunity to think outside of the box and imagine possibilities that seem impossible presently. This practice can also lead to the development of creativity in one's mind since it's not limited to any practical boundaries of thinking. Readers are left unbothered to understand the text within their own comprehensive boundaries of creativity. Thence, this genre can both give birth to and develop innovation and indefinite thinking. To conclude, reading both genres, non- fiction and fiction, benefits the audience in its own ways. If non- fiction is advantageous in providing them with real-life understanding and progressive notions, fiction can be of utmost significance to enhance one's imagination and creative way of thinking.