With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered and some are even facing extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What can be done to protect animal?

These days, the living environment has been facing threats such as global warming, climate change, biodiversity loss and extinction of some animal species because of human activities. Due to the industrial revolution, habitats of animals have been declined significantly while few people do not think about animal importance in human living. In my opinion, I do agree that people have been received many benefits from creatures and should save them for themselves. To begin with, the animal species survival that is an important part of an ecosystem is also essential for human life whereas it has been brought a range of advantages. Each animal has had a specific responsibility in the ecosystem to remain it well- balanced. A healthy ecosystem would supply humans services such as food, fresh air and water, raw material. For example, the monkey ingests fruit and vegetables whole along with seeds which are then excreted through their faeces. They help to populate more plantations and contribute to greener earth while deforestation in nature areas has not declined signs and air pollution is still rising. Therefore, not only governments, each individual needs to have necessary actions to protect creatures effectively. Firstly, one of the easiest and most effective ways to save them is to protect their habitats. Native forests and coastal ecosystems should be restored besides planting more native trees and cleaning up trash should be taken immediately. For instance, production standards of wood need to acquire to limit over-exploitation of forests, reduction and elimination of single-use plastics in oceans. Secondly, each individual should be an educated consumer. To protect creatures, the community avoid products that harm animals and habitats such as disposable plastics. Moreover, people should not buy clothing or other products made from their feathers and should change their eating habits to be vegetarians. Finally, the preservation of endangered species should be popular to communities, society and especially ventures that regularly uncover natural resources. In conclusion, the preservation of animal species and their habitats is also to protect the human living environment. It is predicted that more and more communities have become to respect nature and protect it effectively.