Some think that computer games are dangerous for children in every way, while others think that computer games help children’s development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the passage of time, the way that children play has also transformed, and children have spent time playing computer games increasingly, which becomes contentious. Some hold the view that playing computer games have only negative impacts; however, others argue they serve children as an education. I believe negative consequences outweigh positive outcomes for the following reason. Admittedly, computer games are beneficial for children's development because they provide opportunities to train children's brains. Games ' settings are appreciably complex, which allows kids to work on challenging tasks from an early age. This is well exemplified by a Japanese prominent professional shogi player Fujii, the youngest champion of the board game. His practice was unique because he just trained with computer games. Furthermore, children are able to acquire computer skills. In the era of technology, we cannot survive without computer ability. For example, programmers have become a popular occupation. Learning computer skills broaden one's possibility for their future career. However, there are mounting factors that contribute to disturbing children's progress. The primary reason is that it gives adverse implications on physical conditions. By sedentary way of spending pastime, time for physical activities is drastically decreased, which causes diseases such as diabetes. In addition, it deprives the opportunities to nurture communication skills. Unlike the conventional methods such as playing sports, computer games are lacking the chance to interact with other peers. In fact, as a result of introverted lifestyles, the number of young adults who suffered from social relationships is increasing. Accordingly, computer games made children fail to gain essential skills in the future. In conclusion, while computer games have merits for kids' growth in terms of development of brains and education of computing skills, they damage children physically and mentally. For these reasons, I believe computer games entail more drawbacks than advantages.