Write about the following topic: Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often thought that computer is the most relevant invetion of the last century. I strongly agree with this sentence and I am going to explain the reason why. Firstly, I think that nowadays with computer we can do everything we want for instance we can read a book, watch a film or listent listens to music. Moreover we can work by computer meanwhile you are sitting on your sofa in your confortable home. This number of smart-working people is steadly increased during the last year as consequence of Covid-19. In addition I think that the computer played a foundamental role during the lock-down period, in fact a lot of students, including myself, have attended all the lessons online and that was unbelievable without an electronic insturument. Although the computer has helped a lot of people, someone got damage by it and this happened because there are a lot of dangerous things under computer, expecially using Internet. As a consequence computer can be extremely usefull for some people, but for others It can lead to negative experiences as damage of privacy. In conclusion I completely agree with people who says that computer was the most important invetion in the last hundred years but I also belive that is important to make aware all the people about the dangers you can find while you are using an electronic device.