Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Animal annihilation has become an alarming issue in today's world. While some suggest that only the animals closest to extinction should be prioritized for protection, many argue that all kinds of wildlife deserve to be protected equally. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the opinion while strongly support with the view that the entire animal species should be saved. The main cause of the extinction of wild creatures is the human activities involving industrialization and exploitation of the environment which is home to a diversity of wild species. However, with the government being alarmed about this issue, there has been an initiation of animal conservation. Many endangered creatures are now being taken care of in the hand of the zoo personnel and wildlife conservative. A good example is how Australia made efforts to ensure the survival of their national animal, koalas in which were highly affected by the wildfire from illegal forest activities. On the other hand, it is essential to put our attention to the other existing animals. Moreover, as they are also the crucial component to the ecosystem's balance and stability, we can not let them die. This can be achieved by taking care of their natural habitats. Since the major factor in the destruction of the natural territory is deforestation for the purpose of urbanization or agriculture, the government need to have restrictions against deforestation. Subsequently, the wildlife will be under preservation. To exemplify, in Africa, the regulation to prevent forest cutting has saved the elephants and ensure their survival for the future generation. In conclusion, although there are particular breeds of animal that require special protection given the lower numbers of their population existed, from my perspective, all animal deserves equal conservation.